Symposium Key Dates

Wednesday, 30 September 2020Full Paper Submission (3,000 words maximum)
Friday, 9 October 2020Notification of Acceptance and/or Reviews sent to Authors
Sunday, 25 October 2020Revised Paper Submission
Monday, 2 November 2020Notification of Final Acceptance and/or Minor Revisions needed
Sunday, 15 November 2020Final Paper Submission for publication
Tuesday, 17 November 2020Presentation Schedule sent to Speakers and Distribution to WGs
Monday, 14 December 2020
Tuesday, 15 December 2020
PhD Symposium
 

Please note that all key dates and submissions are in New Zealand Daylight Time (UTC+12).

 

Expression of Interest to Join a Working Group

Registration

Programme

Key Dates

• Expressions of interest for Working Groups to be submitted by:
Monday, 31 August 2020
Wednesday 30 September 2020

• PhD papers submission due on: Sunday, 6 September 2020
Wednesday 30 September 2020

• Early birds registrations close on: Monday, 9 November 2020

• Standard registrations close on: Friday, 11 December 2020

Please note that all key dates are in New Zealand Daylight Time (UTC+12).

About APRU

As a network of leading universities linking the Americas, Asia and Australasia, the Association of Pacific Rim Universities (APRU) is the Voice of Knowledge and Innovation for the Asia-Pacific region. We bring together thought leaders, researchers, and policy-makers to exchange ideas and collaborate on effective solutions to the challenges of the 21st century.

We leverage collective education and research capabilities of our members into the international public policy process. Our primary research areas include natural hazards & disaster risk reduction, women in leadership, population aging, global health, sustainable cities, artificial intelligence & the future of work, the Pacific Ocean, and labor mobility.